This hasn’t gone too well…

I thought a new blog would leave me inspired and writing regularly. So far, everything seems to have got in the way. In fairness, I am uber busy at the moment, trying to do that oh-so-grown-up thing of balancing going to work with day-to-day necessities (is the flat clean, is the fridge full, have I any clean clothes) and having a social life. I’ve found some stability at work in that, now I am more confident it isn’t forever it seems easier to manage, and I don’t feel like a fraud.  Today there is little work to do though, and that doesn’t suit me. I don’t have any bar hours through August either, which is good, because I can spend my evenings with David, and because hopefully I can go back ready to take on the world in September. Anyway, I think the crux of this post is that whilst I set up this blog to chart where I’m at and where I’m going, I’ve actually decided that right now just carrying on as I am is the best way forward. Maybe I’m try with the book reviews, general observations, attempts to be intelligent. I’m trying to quit with the rants, too much negativity. Although some people will always deserve it, I don’t need to say it.

“I will not wait to love as best as I can. We thought we were young and that there would be time to love well sometime in the future. This is a terrible way to think. It is no way to live, to wait to love.”

This entry was posted in The Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

