Right now the sun is trying to kill the moon

I think i have just as many ‘drafts’ as I do published posts.

I think I could very happily maintain a blog of one liners, be them observations, song lyrics, favourite lines in favourite books or films. You get the idea.

Now, everyone go listen to Eve, the apple of my eye- Bell X1.

I feel sick with worry. It’s the worst kind of sick.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Right now the sun is trying to kill the moon

  1. Aris says:

    I told Sophie on Twitter today that the secret to successful blog writing is the courage to be bold with what you write, which includes having the courage to publish things you may not feel others would want to read. You should just let go. You may be pleasantly surprised.

    Also, with reference to a blog where you can just keep one-liners, look at Tumblr.

  2. Lija says:

    Ah, I do the same thing. I do find that it’s somehow easier to write a draft of anything if I try to “trick” myself by saying that it “doesn’t count.” The draft never really changes that much in the end, but it’s comforting to tell myself that it doesn’t have to be perfect from the get-go.

Leave a Reply

